Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit Photography Exhibit Apr 2–May 28, 2012

Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit - Photography Exhibit in San Francisco.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

In works of classical simplicity and remarkable psychological depth, Dutch artist Rineke Dijkstra presents a contemporary take on the genre of portraiture. Whether adolescents, soldiers, or new mothers, Dijkstra is fascinated... ... read more

Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit Schedule

Apr 02 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 03 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 04 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 05 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 06 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 07 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 08 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 09 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 10 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 11 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 12 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 13 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 14 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 15 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 16 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 17 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 18 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 19 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 20 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 21 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 22 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 23 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 24 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 25 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 26 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 27 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 28 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 29 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 30 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 01 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 02 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 03 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 04 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 05 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 06 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 07 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 08 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 09 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 10 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 11 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 12 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 13 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 14 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 15 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 16 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 17 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 18 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 19 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 20 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 21 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 22 Tue
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 23 Wed
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 24 Thu
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 25 Fri
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 26 Sat
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 27 Sun
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 28 Mon
Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Rineke Dijkstra Exhibit Description

In works of classical simplicity and remarkable psychological depth, Dutch artist Rineke Dijkstra presents a contemporary take on the genre of portraiture. Whether adolescents, soldiers, or new mothers, Dijkstra is fascinated by people in states of significant transition. Her sensitive pictures generate a monumental sense of presence, not only in how they record the details of an individual's physical appearance, but also in how they illuminate subtly shifting inner states. The scale and ambition of Dijkstra's photographs connects them to a Dutch tradition of portraiture stretching back to Rembrandt and Frans Hals. Bringing together 70 large-scale color photographs and five video installations, this is the artist's first major retrospective in the United States.

Never miss out on a big event in San Francisco again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene