Paola De Pietri. To Face Photography Exhibit Aug 23–Sep 30, 2012

+
Add to list

On show are 21 photographs, a reconnaissance of the Italian front during the First World War investigating the slow mutation of the mountain landscape scarred by trenches and bombardments, with caverns, summits disfigured... ... read more

Paola De Pietri. To Face Schedule

Aug 23 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 24 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 25 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 26 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 27 Mon
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 28 Tue
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 29 Wed
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 30 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Aug 31 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 01 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 02 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 03 Mon
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 04 Tue
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 05 Wed
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 06 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 07 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 08 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 09 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 10 Mon
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 11 Tue
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 12 Wed
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 13 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 14 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 15 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 16 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 17 Mon
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 18 Tue
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 19 Wed
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 20 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 21 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 22 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 23 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 24 Mon
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 25 Tue
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 26 Wed
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 27 Thu
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 28 Fri
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 29 Sat
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 30 Sun
Paola De Pietri. To Face

Photography Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Paola De Pietri. To Face Description

On show are 21 photographs, a reconnaissance of the Italian front during the First World War investigating the slow mutation of the mountain landscape scarred by trenches and bombardments, with caverns, summits disfigured by the explosion of mines and craters created by bombs. As Paola De Pietri explains: “These places are now the destinations for excursions and holidays, oases of peace and meditation. It is difficult to find at one’s feet the echoes of the battles and the drama that took place almost 100 years ago. The innocence of the present appears to have cancelled the violence of the past.”

Never miss out on a big event in Rome again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene