Late Raphael Art Exhibit Oct 11, 2012–Jan 14, 2013

+
Add to list

This unprecedented exhibition, organized by the Louvre in partnership with the Prado Museum, brings together the works produced by Raphael in Rome during the last years of his short life. This was the period in which his... ... read more

Late Raphael Schedule

Oct 11 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 22 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 23 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 24 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 25 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 26 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 27 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 28 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 29 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 30 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 31 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 01 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 02 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 03 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 02 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 03 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 04 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 05 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 06 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 07 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 08 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 09 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 10 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 11 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 12 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 13 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 14 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 15 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 16 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 17 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 18 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 19 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 20 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 21 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 22 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 23 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 24 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 25 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 26 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 27 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 28 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 29 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 30 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 31 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 01 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 02 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 03 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 04 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 05 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 06 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 07 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 08 Tue
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 09 Wed
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 10 Thu
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 11 Fri
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 12 Sat
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 13 Sun
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 14 Mon
Late Raphael

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Late Raphael Description

This unprecedented exhibition, organized by the Louvre in partnership with the Prado Museum, brings together the works produced by Raphael in Rome during the last years of his short life.

This was the period in which his style attained its full maturity, marking without a doubt the apogee of the Italian Renaissance. All of the works presented—church altarpieces, paintings for private devotion, official portraits contrasted with remarkably subtle portraits of friends, as well as a selection of the artist’s most beautiful drawings—attest to Raphael’s extraordinary inventiveness, technical perfection, and unequaled sense of grace.

But Raphael was far from a solitary genius. He worked with the aid of numerous disciples in order to fill the many commissions he received. Apart from their contributions to the work of Raphael, Giulio Romano and Gianfrancesco Penni also worked independently on their own projects in his studio. For the first time, the master’s works are presented alongside those executed by his pupils during his lifetime and in the years immediately following his death. The aim is to facilitate an understanding of the extent of involvement of Raphael and his collaborators, underscoring at the same time the intellectual and aesthetic contributions made by the latter to the works bearing the master’s signature.

Never miss out on a big event in Paris again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene