Impressionism and Fashion Art Exhibit Sep 25, 2012–Jan 20, 2013

Impressionism and Fashion - Art Exhibit in Paris.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

Anxious to account for contemporary life, Impressionism favoured the representation of human figures in their daily surroundings and captured the "modern" man in his routine activities, both in cities and in the countryside... ... read more

Impressionism and Fashion Schedule

Sep 25 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 26 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 27 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 28 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 29 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Sep 30 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 01 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 02 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 03 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 04 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 05 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 06 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 07 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 08 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 09 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 10 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 11 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 22 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 23 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 24 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 25 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 26 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 27 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 28 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 29 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 30 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 31 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 01 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 02 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 03 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 02 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 03 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 04 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 05 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 06 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 07 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 08 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 09 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 10 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 11 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 12 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 13 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 14 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 15 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 16 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 17 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 18 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 19 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 20 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 21 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 22 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 23 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 24 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 25 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 26 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 27 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 28 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 29 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 30 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 31 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 01 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 02 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 03 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 04 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 05 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 06 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 07 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 08 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 09 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 10 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 11 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 12 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 13 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 14 Mon
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 15 Tue
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 16 Wed
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 17 Thu
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 18 Fri
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 19 Sat
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 20 Sun
Impressionism and Fashion

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Impressionism and Fashion Description

Anxious to account for contemporary life, Impressionism favoured the representation of human figures in their daily surroundings and captured the "modern" man in his routine activities, both in cities and in the countryside.

Although they did not strive to render scrupulously the physiognomy, costume or habit, the Impressionists nevertheless accounted for the fashions and attitudes of their times. They achieved this through their keenness to consider the portrait as a snapshot of a person in his/her familiar settings, through their ability to renew the genre works from the double point of view of typology and topography and above all through their attention to the "daily metamorphosis of exterior things", as Baudelaire put it.

With their aesthetic positions, the reality of men and women of the years between 1860 and 1880 and their clothes underwent an undisputable transfiguration.

Never miss out on a big event in Paris again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene