Rodney King Play Aug 2 through Aug 19, 2012

Rodney King - Play in Los Angeles.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

Obie Award-winning actor, writer, and director Roger Guenveur Smith returns to Bootleg with new work inspired by the late Rodney King, whose question "Can we all get along?" continues to resonate 20 years after he posed... ... read more

Rodney King Schedule

Aug 02 Thu
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 03 Fri
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 04 Sat
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 05 Sun
Rodney King

Play

3:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 09 Thu
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 10 Fri
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 11 Sat
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 12 Sun
Rodney King

Play

3:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 16 Thu
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 17 Fri
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 18 Sat
Rodney King

Play

8:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Aug 19 Sun
Rodney King

Play

3:00 pm
Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Rodney King Description

Obie Award-winning actor, writer, and director Roger Guenveur Smith returns to Bootleg with new work inspired by the late Rodney King, whose question "Can we all get along?" continues to resonate 20 years after he posed it to a riot-torn Los Angeles.

King ascended to prominence via a vicious beating by members of the Los Angeles Police Department in 1991, which was captured on videotape and broadcast internationally.

The four officers' acquittal the next year provoked the most deadly civil disturbance in United States history.

King expired tragically last month at his Rialto home.

Never miss out on a big event in Los Angeles again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene