Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky Art Exhibit Jul 25–Sep 23, 2012

Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky - Art Exhibit in French Riviera.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

These works catch the eye with their powerful colours and simple compositions, and are famous all over the world. This new exhibition reveals the genesis, the diversity of expression and the modernity represented by... ... read more

  • Address:

    Musee Matisse

    164 Avenue des Arènes de Cimiez
    06000 Nice

    Get Directions

Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky Schedule

Jul 25 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 26 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 27 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 28 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 29 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 30 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Jul 31 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 01 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 02 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 03 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 04 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 05 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 06 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 07 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 08 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 09 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 10 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 11 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 12 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 13 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 14 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 15 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 16 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 17 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 18 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 19 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 20 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 21 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 22 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 23 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 24 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 25 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 26 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 27 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 28 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 29 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 30 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Aug 31 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 01 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 02 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 03 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 04 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 05 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 06 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 07 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 08 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 09 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 10 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 11 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 12 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 13 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 14 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 15 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 16 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 17 Mon
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 18 Tue
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 19 Wed
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 20 Thu
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 21 Fri
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 22 Sat
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar
Sep 23 Sun
Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky

Art Exhibit

Musee Matisse
Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Matisse: The Cut-Out Sky Description

These works catch the eye with their powerful colours and simple compositions, and are famous all over the world. This new exhibition reveals the genesis, the diversity of expression and the modernity represented by this technique in conjunction with drawing, sculpture and painting. Because of the freedom and flexibility it offers, gouache on cut and pasted paper artworks, generally known as the paper cut-outs, are at the origin of many compositions which shine a light on Matisse’s creative process.

Never miss out on a big event in the French Riviera again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene