Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art Art Exhibit Oct 5, 2012–Jan 27, 2013

+
Add to list

Bacon’s paintings on display are set against a selection of photographic and hardcopy material from the artist’s archive: photo portraits, reproductions of masterpieces of the past, film stills, and pictures from books... ... read more

Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art Schedule

Oct 05 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 06 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 07 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 08 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 09 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 10 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 11 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 22 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 23 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 24 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 25 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 26 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 27 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 28 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 29 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 30 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Oct 31 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 01 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 02 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 03 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 02 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 03 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 04 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 05 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 06 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 07 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 08 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 09 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 10 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 11 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 12 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 13 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 14 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 15 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 16 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 17 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 18 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 19 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 20 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 21 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 22 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 23 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 24 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 25 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 26 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 27 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 28 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 29 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 30 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Dec 31 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 01 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 02 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 03 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 04 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 05 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 06 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 07 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 08 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 09 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 10 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 11 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 12 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 13 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 14 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 15 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 16 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 17 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 18 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 19 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 20 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 21 Mon
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 22 Tue
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 23 Wed
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 24 Thu
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 25 Fri
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 26 Sat
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jan 27 Sun
Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Francis Bacon and the Existential Condition in Contemporary Art Description

Bacon’s paintings on display are set against a selection of photographic and hardcopy material from the artist’s archive: photo portraits, reproductions of masterpieces of the past, film stills, and pictures from books and magazines. This material, which Bacon used as a working tool when creating his art, is presented in the exhibition thanks to the CCC Strozzina’s cooperation with the Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, which acquired an authentic and perfectly preserved reconstruction of the artist’s last London workshop in 1998.

His mingling of the figurative and the abstract, his bodies transfigured, his reference to autobiographical elements, his use of a variety of different iconographic sources and of tension and isolation as metaphors of man’s life can also be found as crucial aspects of in the work of the five contemporary artists that is arranged in a situation of dialogue with Bacon in an effort to trigger an existential reflection on contemporary living.

Never miss out on a big event in Florence again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene