Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection Art Exhibit Feb 18–Jul 8, 2012

Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection - Art Exhibit in Chicago.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

This groundbreaking exhibition, one of the Chicago Cultural Center’s largest to date, showcases over five hundred artworks and other artifacts from the personal collection of Chicago-based collector Richard Harris. Amassed... ... read more

Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection Schedule

Feb 18 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 19 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 20 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 21 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 22 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 23 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 24 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 25 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 26 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 27 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 28 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Feb 29 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 01 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 02 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 03 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 04 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 05 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 06 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 07 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 08 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 09 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 10 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 11 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 12 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 13 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 14 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 15 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 16 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 17 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 18 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 19 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 20 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 21 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 22 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 23 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 24 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 25 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 26 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 27 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 28 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 29 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 30 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Mar 31 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 01 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 02 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 03 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 04 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 05 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 06 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 07 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 08 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 09 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 10 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 11 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 12 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 13 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 14 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 15 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 16 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 17 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 18 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 19 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 20 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 21 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 22 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 23 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 24 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 25 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 26 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 27 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 28 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 29 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Apr 30 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 01 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 02 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 03 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 04 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 05 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 06 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 07 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 08 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 09 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 10 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 11 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 12 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 13 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 14 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 15 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 16 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 17 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 18 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 19 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 20 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 21 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 22 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 23 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 24 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 25 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 26 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 27 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 28 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 29 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 30 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
May 31 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 01 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 02 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 03 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 04 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 05 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 06 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 07 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 08 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 09 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 10 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 11 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 12 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 13 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 14 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 15 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 16 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 17 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 18 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 19 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 20 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 21 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 22 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 23 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 24 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 25 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 26 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 27 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 28 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 29 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jun 30 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 01 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 02 Mon
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 03 Tue
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 04 Wed
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 05 Thu
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 06 Fri
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 07 Sat
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar
Jul 08 Sun
Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection

Art Exhibit

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection Description

Morbid Curiosity: The Richard Harris Collection - Art Exhibit in Chicago.

This groundbreaking exhibition, one of the Chicago Cultural Center’s largest to date, showcases over five hundred artworks and other artifacts from the personal collection of Chicago-based collector Richard Harris. Amassed over several decades, Harris’s collection explores the iconography of death across cultures and traditions spanning nearly six thousand years, and includes works by some of the greatest artists of our time.

Never miss out on a big event in Chicago again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene