Ken Ellis: Gathering Art Exhibit Sep 14–Dec 29, 2013

+
Add to list

Ken Ellis’s quilted images embrace an impressive swath of cultural history – from African-American and Native-American experience to nursery rhymes, the history of crime, and the Chicago punk rock scene. His visual sources... ... read more

Ken Ellis: Gathering Schedule

Sep 14 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 15 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 16 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 17 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 18 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 19 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 20 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 21 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 22 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 23 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 24 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 25 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 26 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 27 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 28 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 29 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Sep 30 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 01 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 02 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 03 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 04 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 05 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 06 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 07 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 08 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 09 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 10 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 11 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 22 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 23 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 24 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 25 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 26 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 27 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 28 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 29 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 30 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Oct 31 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 01 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 02 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 03 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 02 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 03 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 04 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 05 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 06 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 07 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 08 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 09 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 10 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 11 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 12 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 13 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 14 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 15 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 16 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 17 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 18 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 19 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 20 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 21 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 22 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 23 Mon
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 24 Tue
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 25 Wed
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 26 Thu
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 27 Fri
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 28 Sat
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar
Dec 29 Sun
Ken Ellis: Gathering

Art Exhibit / Art

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Ken Ellis: Gathering Description

Ken Ellis’s quilted images embrace an impressive swath of cultural history – from African-American and Native-American experience to nursery rhymes, the history of crime, and the Chicago punk rock scene. His visual sources and hybrid practice as a painter/quilter are, similarly, informed by a gumbo of visual traditions and interests, including popular illustration and comics, African American craft, Haitian Voodoo and Asian art.
Never miss out on a big event in Chicago again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene