The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival Dance Festival / Dance Performance Nov 3–Dec 1, 2012

Dance Chicago Festival - Dance Festival | Dance Performance in Chicago.
Collapse map / See photo gallery
+
Add to list

The Dance Chicago Festival is an annual dance festival that hosts dozens of different troupes at venues across Chicago. Normally held throughout November and December, the Dance Chicago Festival is but one component of... ... read more

The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival Schedule

Nov 03 Sat
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Sun
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Mon
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Tue
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Wed
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Thu
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Fri
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sat
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Sun
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Mon
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Tue
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Wed
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Thu
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Fri
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sat
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Sun
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Mon
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Tue
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Wed
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Thu
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Fri
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sat
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Sun
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Mon
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Tue
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Wed
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Thu
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Fri
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sat
The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival

Dance Festival / Dance Performance

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

The 18th Annual Dance Chicago Festival Description

Dance Chicago Festival - Dance Festival | Dance Performance in Chicago.

The Dance Chicago Festival is an annual dance festival that hosts dozens of different troupes at venues across Chicago.

Normally held throughout November and December, the Dance Chicago Festival is but one component of the Dance Chicago organization, which operates its dance season from October–February.

Dance Chicago has been putting on dance performances since 1995, and represents one of the most diverse and comprehensive expositions of dance in the city. And even though the Dance Chicago Festival only runs for two months, you can catch additional shows during the entire annual season, and even book private performances through the organization at any time of year.

Each season, the Dance Chicago Festival supports the work of over 300 companies and independent choreographers and over 3,000 individual artists. The Dance Chicago Festival will often be comprised of more than 20 different thematic programs, so pretty much all manner of dance styles are guaranteed.

Past Dance Chicago Festival performers have included the River North Chicago Dance Company, Thodos Dance Chicago, Luna Negra Dance Theatre, Hubbard Street 2, and dancers of the Joffrey Ballet.

Tickets to Dance Chicago Festival shows can vary based on which one you go see, but usually fall within the $20–$30 range.

Never miss out on a big event in Chicago again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene