Seeking Shambhala Art Exhibit Sep 18–Oct 21, 2012

+
Add to list

Shambhala is a Sanskrit word describing a mythical land whose exact location is hidden behind mist of snow-capped mountains, where peace reigns, wealth abounds, and there is no illness. The West was first introduced to... ... read more

  • Links:

  • Tags:

    Art  Artistic Professionals  Artistssee more

Seeking Shambhala Schedule

Sep 18 Tue
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 19 Wed
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 20 Thu
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 21 Fri
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 22 Sat
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 23 Sun
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 24 Mon
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 25 Tue
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 26 Wed
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 27 Thu
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 28 Fri
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 29 Sat
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 30 Sun
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 01 Mon
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 02 Tue
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 03 Wed
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 04 Thu
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 05 Fri
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 06 Sat
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 07 Sun
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 08 Mon
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 09 Tue
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 10 Wed
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 11 Thu
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Fri
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sat
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Sun
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Mon
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Tue
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Wed
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Thu
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Fri
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sat
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Sun
Seeking Shambhala

Art Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Seeking Shambhala Description

Shambhala is a Sanskrit word describing a mythical land whose exact location is hidden behind mist of snow-capped mountains, where peace reigns, wealth abounds, and there is no illness. The West was first introduced to the concept as “Shangri-la” in the 1930s book and film Lost Horizon, but Shambhala, in both physical and spiritual senses, has been part of Tibetan Buddhist art and culture for centuries. “Seeking Shambhala” explores this spiritual realm within the Tibetan tradition, and brings to the fore two contemporary artists’ personal journeys to Shambhala.

Never miss out on a big event in Boston again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene