Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass Photography Exhibit Sep 18–Dec 31, 2012

+
Add to list

In 1941, the Limited Editions Club of New York invited photographer Edward Weston to illustrate its deluxe edition of Walt Whitman’s epic poem Leaves of Grass. The commission inspired Weston and his wife, Charis, to take... ... read more

  • Links:

  • Tags:

    Art  Artistic Professionals  Artistssee more

Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass Schedule

Sep 18 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 19 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 20 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 21 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 22 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 23 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 24 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 25 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 26 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 27 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 28 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 29 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Sep 30 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 01 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 02 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 03 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 04 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 05 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 06 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 07 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 08 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 09 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 10 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 11 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 12 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 13 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 14 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 15 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 16 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 17 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 18 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 19 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 20 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 21 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 22 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 23 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 24 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 25 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 26 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 27 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 28 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 29 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 30 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Oct 31 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 01 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 02 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 03 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 04 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 05 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 06 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 07 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 08 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 09 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 10 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 11 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 12 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 13 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 14 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 15 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 16 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 17 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 18 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 19 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 20 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 21 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 22 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 23 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 24 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 25 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 26 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 27 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 28 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 29 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Nov 30 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 01 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 02 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 03 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 04 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 05 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 06 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 07 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 08 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 09 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 10 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 11 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 12 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 13 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 14 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 15 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 16 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 17 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 18 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 19 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 20 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 21 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 22 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 23 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 24 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 25 Tue
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 26 Wed
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 27 Thu
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 28 Fri
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 29 Sat
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 30 Sun
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar
Dec 31 Mon
Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass

Photography Exhibit / Art / Artistic Professionals / Artists

Add to Calendar

See Full Schedule

Hide Full Schedule

Edward Weston: Leaves of Grass Description

In 1941, the Limited Editions Club of New York invited photographer Edward Weston to illustrate its deluxe edition of Walt Whitman’s epic poem Leaves of Grass. The commission inspired Weston and his wife, Charis, to take a cross-country trip, throughout the South, the Mid-Atlantic states, New England, and back to California, in their trusty Ford, which they nicknamed “Walt.” Weston’s photographs from this project—mostly made with large, 8 x 10 camera—are exceptionally wide-ranging, with a particular focus on urban and man-altered landscapes. Although he never wanted his images to literally reflect Whitman’s text, Weston did relate to the poet’s plainspoken style and his emphasis on the broad spectrum of human experience.

Never miss out on a big event in Boston again! Sign up for our weekly email and get reminders about major events!

Book Now and Save at Hotels.com

Are we missing a venue or event?
Find your scene